# State of Utah Department of Public Safety APPLICATION FOR CONCEALED FIREARM INSTRUCTOR RENEWAL

### **INSTRUCTIONS**

A complete criminal background check will be conducted on all applicants. (Instructors must be of good character as defined in section 53-5-704 UCA and must be eligible to possess firearms under state and federal law.)

**FEES:** Fees are non-refundable

Renewal Application \$25.00. Renewal certification is valid for three years from date of issue. Include \$7.50 late fee with the renewal if the license is more than 30 days expired.

Each applicant for certification or renewal as a Utah Concealed Carry Instructor <u>MUST</u> attend a course of instruction provided by the Bureau of Criminal Identification and pass a certification test before certification or renewal can be issued.

The required course will be provided at least twice yearly, it is the applicant's responsibility to make all necessary arrangements to attend.

#### WHAT MUST ACCOMPANY THE APPLICATION

Attac	h a copy of any firearms certification you currently hold, which must include:
	Utah Concealed Carry Instructor Course Certificate
	Attach a signed copy of our minimum training guidelines (ONLY APPLIES IF RENEWAL COURSE WAS ATTENDED IN PERSON)
	One color passport quality photo. Name must be written on the back of the photo
	A photocopy of your driver license or state identification card
	A photocopy of your valid Utah Concealed Firearm Permit

### INSTRUCTOR RESPONSIBILITES

Instructors must provide each student who attends their course with a copy of the approved course outline.
Each instructor will be required to provide a signed certificate of completion to a person completing the offered course of instruction. The certificate of completion requires a stamp of the certified instructors "official seal" (only a seal design provided by the State of Utah will be accepted). A copy of the seal design will be provided by BCI, however it is the instructor's responsibility to obtain the seal.
A new seal will be required each time certification is renewed to reflect the new expiration date.
Every concealed firearm permit applicant must receive instruction in the areas outlined by Section 53-5-704(8) of the "Concealed Weapons Act" as set forth in the Bureau's training guidelines.
Instructors MUST supply a valid phone number and/or e-mail to be listed on the BCI website for customer contact. Contact information must be current at all times or instructor will be removed from listing.
Instructor must notify BCI of any address change.



# State of Utah Department of Public Safety APPLICATION FOR CONCEALED FIREARM INSTRUCTOR RENEWAL

Your application will *not* be processed unless this form is completely filled out and all applicable questions have been answered. Be sure to provide all supporting documents. Enclose the appropriate fee \$25.00 (include \$7.50 late fee if the license is more than 30 days expired) in the form of cash, check, money order or credit card made payable to "Utah Bureau of Criminal Identification." FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE.

Bureau Use Only

Please read all instructions prior to completing this form. TYPE OR PRINT IN INK.																					
Name			Date	e of Bi	irth				Plac	ce of E	3irth_										
(Last) (First) (Mic								_													
Previously used Name(s)(Maiden, etc.)Social Security Number																					
Address(Street) (City) (County) (State) (Zip)																					
Mailing Address (if different from street address)								(County) (State) (Zip)							<u></u>	_					
Home Phone#_						Driver	Lic#							ST.							
Height	leightWeightEye Color_						Hair ColorSexRace														
What is your Citizenship?Alien Registration # or Naturalization #Utah Instructor #													_								
ALL APPLICANTS: Please answer "Yes" or "No" to all questions below. A complete criminal background check will be conducted including expunged and juvenile court records. If you answer "Yes" to any question, attach documentation explaining your answer.  \[ \text{Yes}  \text{No}  \text{Have you ever been convicted of a felony?} \]																					
<ul> <li>Yes</li> <li>Yos</li> <li>Yes</li> <li>No</li> <li>Yes</li> <li>No</li> <li>Yes</li> <li>Yes</li> <li>Yes</li> <li>Yes</li> <li>Yes</li> <li>Yes</li> <li>Yes</li> <li>Yes</li> <li>Yes</li> <li>No</li> <li>Yes</li> <li>Yes</li> <li>No</li> <li>Yes</li> <li>Yes</li> <li>No</li> <li>Yes</li> <li>Yes</li></ul>																					
Instructors desiring to be listed on the BCI website MUST supply a valid phone number and/or e-mail for customer contact.																					
						•															
PHONE	n must be curre	nt at all tim	nes, if ch	anged	BCI must l	be notif	fied ir	nmedi	ately.	DKESS_											
Please check this box if you DO NOT want your name and number on our website.																					
ALL APPLI	CANTS: Ple	ase read	and si	ign th	e stateme	ent be	elow.	•													
I understand that it is a class B misdemeanor to knowingly and willfully provide false information on an application for certification as a concealed firearms permit instructor and may result in the denial of certification pursuant to Utah Code Ann. § 53-5-704(15). I hereby declare under criminal penalty of the State of Utah that the information contained on this application is true and correct.  Signed on:																					
(Signature)  METHOD OF PAYMENT (CHECK APPROPRIATE BOX) Payment enclosed (check or money order only)   Credit Card																					
Credit Card pay	`				,	•	•		,			•		• /					ned che	eck.	
Credit Card Signature Zip Code Associated with Credit Card																					
Credit Card C	Credit Card Orders: *Visa □ *MasterCard □ *AMEX □ *Discover □																				
Card N	Jumber – 15 d	ligit AME	EX or 1	16 dig	git Visa, N	laster	Card	or D	iscov	er	1	3	or 4 c	ligit (	contro	ol#		Expir	ation l	Date	