
APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS FOR VACATUR

Enclosed is an Application for Vacatur. Please complete all of the steps described below. Failure to 
properly complete one of the steps may cause a delay in processing your application. 

1. Fill out the top portion of the application. List all of your previous names including married and maiden names.
Be sure to read and sign the application.

2. 2. Provide a copy of your valid government-issued photo ID; for example, passport, state ID card, consulate ID
card, or driver license. “Utah Driving Privilege Cards” WILL NOT be accepted by BCI as valid ID. Utah
Driving Privilege Cards state on them that they are not to be used as ID. NOTE: If you do not have a
government-issued ID, go to the following link https://bci.utah.gov/forms/acceptable-forms-of-identification/ to
see "Other acceptable forms of ID".

FINGERPRINTS ARE REQUIRED

3. The application fee is $65.00. Select a method of payment by making a check mark in the appropriate box. Checks
and money orders must be made payable to “BCI.” To pay by credit card (Visa, MasterCard, Discover or AMEX),
please fill out the requested information on the application. Credit card numbers must include: the signature of
the cardholder, the three or four-digit control number located on the back of the card, the expiration date, and
the zip code of card billing address. Cash is accepted only when applying in person. DO NOT SEND CASH IN
THE MAIL.

4. Please attach all vacatur orders to your application.

5. Mail the application, fee and release form (if applicable) to:

UTAH BUREAU OF CRIMINAL IDENTIFICATION 
4315 South 2700 West, Suite 1300
Taylorsville, Utah 84129 

Or you can SCAN and email your application to our expungement section email at:

 bciexpungements@utah.gov

NOTE - The Vacatur application MUST be completely filled out. All payment information along with fingerprints, 
and vacatur order(s) MUST be with the application. DO NOT take a picture of your application and email it. That 
will not be accepted. You MUST scan your application, and other documents, and attach them in the email.

Once your application and vacatur orders have been processed, you will receive a letter to the address you 
provide on the application. The letter will indicate that your vacatur orders have been completed and the 
charges expunged.



V
APPLICATION FOR VACATUR EXPUNGEMENT 

Utah Department of Public Safety • Bureau of Criminal Identification 
4315 South 2700 West, Suite 1300, Taylorsville, Utah 84129

WHEN FILLING OUT THIS APPLICATION TYPE OR PRINT IN BLACK INK. Your application will not be processed unless all sections 

of this form are filled out completely and accompanied by a $65.00 application fee and the order of vacatur form from the court.

 NAME:  DATE OF BIRTH 

(Last Name)   (First Name)       (Middle Name) 

PREVIOUSLY USED NAME(S) (Maiden, AKA, etc.) 

MAILING ADDRESS:  

(Street/Box number) (City) (State)     (Zip) 

SOCIAL SECURITY:______________________ DRIVER LICENSE # AND STATE: _______________________/___________ 

Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. § 77-40a-301(2)(a), a petitioner who intentionally or knowingly provides false or misleading information to the bureau 
when applying for a certificate of eligibility is guilty of a class B misdemeanor and is subject to prosecution under Section 76-8-504.6 A certification 
of eligibility or an application for expungement may be denied if the petitioner provides false information under 77-40a-301(2)(b)

I _____________________________, declare under criminal penalty of the State of Utah that the foregoing is true and correct. 

 (Name of Petitioner) 

 ______________________________________ 
 (signature) 

___________________________ 

FINGERPRINT INSTRUCTIONS: (OFFICIAL TAKING PRINTS) Confirm identity of applicant with identification that shows photo, signature and date of birth.  

Confirm ID with the information above, then list the type of government issued ID used and the ID number in the space provided below.  Fingerprint the four fingers of the 

applicant’s right hand simultaneously in the box located in the lower right portion of this form. 

OFFICIAL TAKING PRINTS 

Type of identification used: 

Utah Driving Privilege Cards are not valid ID and will not be accepted 

Identification number:  

Name on ID: 

Fingerprints taken by: _______________ 

(Print Name) 
Agency Name: Badge # 

 (If applicable) 

Date Printed: 

FINGERPRINTS (REQUIRED) 

BUREAU USE ONLY   AFIS Confirmation 

SID# R&F 

METHOD OF PAYMENT (Only to be filled out if application is mailed in. Check appropriate box for payment) $65.00 FEE

 Check, Money Order or Cashier’s Check  (Payable to “Utah Bureau of Criminal Identification” in the amount of $65.00)

 Credit Card (cannot use foreign credit cards) must be  Visa   Master Card  Discover    AMEX  Fill-out info below to pay by credit 

card.
Credit Card payment must include 3 or 4 digit control number found on the back of the credit card. There is a $20.00 service charge for any returned check. 
Credit Card Number * 3or 4 digit control  #  Expiration Date 

PRINT NAME as it appears on the card:   Zip code: __________________ 

Cardholder signature:    Date: 

Last updated 12/29/2022

PHONE NUMBER: _________________________________ GENDER: _________________________________

(date)
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