	State of Utah Department of Public Safety RENEWAL APPLICATION FOR PRIVATE INVESTIGATOR LICENSE					
WHEN FILLING OUT THIS APPLICATION TYPE OR PRINT IN INK. Your application will not be processed unless this form is completely filled out and all applicable questions have been answered. Enclose the appropriate fee in the form of cash, check, money order, or credit card made payable to "Utah Bureau of Criminal Identification". Cash will be accepted if your application is submitted in person. FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE. DO NOT SEND CASH IN MAIL. ***IF YOU ARE AN AGENCY ENCLOSE ONLY \$115 TO RENEW YOUR LICENSE**						
Agency license - \$115Registrant License or Apprentice License - \$65						
An agency license must include proof of liability insurance for at least the amount of \$500,000, which complies with the requirements in Utah Code Ann. § 53-9-109(2) and (3). Also include a certificate of valid workers' compensation insurance, if applicable. A registrant or apprentice license must include a copy of a \$10,000 surety bond, which complies with the requirements in Utah Code Ann. § 53-9-110(2) and (3). In accordance with section 53-9-111 of the Utah Code, late fees will be assessed if an application is not received on time. Please submit your renewal application within 60 days prior to the expiration of your license. A renewal will not be granted if the application is received more than 180 days after the expiration of your license. There will be a late fee of \$65 for agency license or \$45 for registrant or apprentice if expired more than 30 days.						
Name					PI #	
(Last)	(First)	(Middle)				
Previously used Name(S)	SSN	#Date of	f Birth	Place of Birth	
Physical Address						
Mailing Address (if diff	(Street)	(City)	(County)	(State)	(Zip)	
		Phone #			St.	
Height	_Weight	Eye Color	Hair Color	Sex	Race	
Please answer "Yes" or "No" to all the questions below. A complete criminal background check will be conducted. If you answer "Yes" to any question, attach documentation explaining your answer.						
YesNo Have you ever been convicted of a felony?						
	Have you ever been convicted of any act of personal violence?					
	e you ever been convicted of any act constituting dishonesty or fraud?					
YesNo Have	e you ever been convicted of any offense involving moral turpitude? (i.e. theft, shoplifting., sex crimes, etc.)					
	you currently on probation, parole, or named in an arrest warrant?					
-	u are licensed as a private investigator in another state or jurisdiction, were you ever charged with a civil or criminal violation					
that resulted in disciplinary action against your license?						
Please read and sign	the statement below.					
I understand that it is a class A misdemeanor to engage in fraud or willfully misrepresent information in this application. I also understand that my application may be denied if I knowingly make a material misstatement in connection with this application pursuant to Utah Code Ann. § 53-9-113(1)(d). I hereby declare under criminal penalty of the State of Utah that the information contained on this application is true and correct. Executed on: at						
(\$10	gnature)					
METHOD OF PAYMENT (CHECK APPROPRIATE BOX) Payment enclosed (check or money order only) Credit Card Credit Card Credit Card payment must include 3 or 4 digit control number on back of the credit card. There is a \$20.00 service charge for any returned check.						
Credit Card SignatureZip Code Associated with Credit Card						
Credit Card Orders: *Visa *MasterCard *AMEX *Discover 3 or 4 digit control # Expiration Date						

Utah Bureau of Criminal Identification 4315 S 2700 W Ste 1300 Taylorsville Utah 84129