

State of Utah Department of Public Safety

VOLUNTARY TEMPORARY FIREARMS RESTRICTION REMOVAL



INSTRUCTIONS

Requester Instructions

- 1. Note that you cannot be removed from the Voluntary Temporary Firearms Restriction List if it has been less than 30 days since you requested to be added to the list if you requested time-limited (180 days) restriction. If you requested addition to the indefinite list, you must wait 90 days before being removed from the restricted list.
- 2. Print Request for Removal From Voluntary Temporary Firearm Restriction List (this form).
- 3. Please fill out <u>all fields</u> on the form on the following page.
- 4. Sign at the bottom of the form.
- 5. Take the completed form to any Utah law enforcement agency. You must provide this form to law enforcement in person.

Law Enforcement Instructions

- 1. Verify the requester's identity. The requester must submit the form in person.
- 2. Enter the information from this form into UCJIS via the RY transaction, selecting the "remove" option.
- 3. Retain the original form for your records.
- 4. Within 5 days of removal from the Voluntary Temporary Firearms Restricted List, destroy all forms related to this request.



State of Utah Department of Public Safety

REQUEST FOR EARLY REMOVAL FROM THE VOLUNTARY TEMPORARY FIREARMS RESTRICTION LIST

Please read all instructions on the previous page prior to completing this form. _____ Date of Birth _____ Name (Middle) (Last) (First) (Please print full name as it appears on your driver license or state issued ID card) Previously used Name(S)(Maiden, etc.)_____ Physical Address_ (Street) (City) (County) (State) (Zip) Daytime Phone# _____Alt Phone #____ Signed on: _____(Date) (Applicant Signature)

Utah Bureau of Criminal Identification 4315 S 2700 W, Suite 1300, Taylorsville Utah 84129 801-965-4445

Revised 4/2021