

State of Utah Department of Public Safety

Bureau of Criminal Identification

RENEWAL APPLICATION FOR CONCEALED FIREARM PERMIT

WHEN FILLING OUT THIS APPLICATION TYPE OR PRINT IN INK

Your application will not be processed unless this form is completely filled out, signed and all applicable questions have been answered. Enclose the \$20.00 fee for Utah residents or \$25.00 fee for out of state residents (include \$7.50 late fee if the permit is more than 30 days expired), one current passport quality color photo (white background, from the

Bureau Use Only

shoulders up, applicant looking straight at the camera, no hats, no sunglasses, less than 90 days old) PLEASE WRITE YOUR NAME AND UTAH PERMIT # ON BACK OF PHOTO!! Also include a photocopy of resident state's permit, if resident state honors the Utah CFP. You have one year from the

permits expiration date to submit the application. Payment may be made in the form of money order, credit card or check made payable to "BCI". Name and address must be imprinted on check. Cash will be accepted if your application is submitted in person.

FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE. DO NOT SEND CASH IN THE MAIL. PERMITS CANNOT BE RENEWED MORE THAN 90 DAYS BEFORE THEY EXPIRE.		
NAME(Last) (First) (Middle) (Please print full name as it appears on your driver license or state issued ID care		
PREVIOUSLY USED NAME(S) (Maiden, etc.)		
ADDRESS(Street) (City)	(County) (State) (Zip)	
MAILING ADDRESS(Street) (City)	(County) (State) (Zip)	
UTAH CONCEALED FIREARM PERMIT #	SOCIAL SECURITY NO	
DAYTIME PHONEALT PHONE	DRIVERS LIC#STATE	
E-MAIL ADDRESS		
HEIGHTWEIGHTEYE COLORHAIR COLO	RSEXRACE	
WHAT IS YOUR CITIZENSHIPALIEN REGISTRATION OR NATURALIZATION #		
Please answer Yes or No to all questions below. A complete criminal background check will be conducted, including expunged and juvenile court records. If you answer Yes to any questions, attach documentation explaining your answer.		
☐ Yes ☐ No Have you ever been convicted of a felony? ☐ Yes ☐ No Have you ever been convicted of a crime of violence? ☐ Yes ☐ No Have you ever been convicted of an offense involving the use of alcohol? (i.e. DUI/DWI, alcohol related reckless, unlawful use of alcohol, etc.) ☐ Yes ☐ No Have you ever been convicted of the unlawful use of narcotics or other controlled substances? ☐ Yes ☐ No Have you ever been convicted of any offense involving moral turpitude? (i.e., theft, criminal mischief, sex crimes, etc.) ☐ Yes ☐ No Have you ever been convicted of offense involving domestic violence? ☐ Yes ☐ No Have you ever been adjudicated as mentally incompetent? ☐ Yes ☐ No Have you ever been dishonorably discharged from the armed forces?		
Please read and sign the statement below.		
I have viewed the firearm safety and suicide prevention video in its entirety, found on the Utah Bureau of Criminal Identification website at https://bci.utah.gov. I understand that it is a class B misdemeanor to knowingly and willfully provide false information on a concealed firearms permit application and may result in the suspension or revocation of a permit pursuant to Utah Code Ann. § 53-5-704(15). I hereby declare under criminal penalty of the State of Utah that the information contained on this application is true and correct.		
Signed on: (Date)	(Signature)	
METHOD OF PAYMENT (Only to be filled out if application is mailed in. Check appropriate box for payment)		
☐ Check, Money Order or Cashier's Check (Payable to "BCI") There will be a \$20.00 service charge for any returned check. ☐ Credit Card must be ☐ Visa ☐ Master Card ☐ Discover ☐ AMEX		
Cardholder signature: Fill out the information below to pay by credit card.	Zip Code Associated with Credit Card: *3 or 4 digit control # Exp Date MM/YY	