State of Utah							
Department of Public Safety							
APPLICATION FOR CONCEALED FIREARM PERMIT							
PROVISIONAL CONCEALED FIREARM PERMIT							
INSTRUCTIONS							
NEW APPLICANT							
 Note: Utah Code Ann. § 76-10-503 does not require a person to obtain a permit to carry a concealed firearm if they are "21 years old or older" and "may otherwise lawfully possess a firearm." Check bci.utah.gov for questions and answers regarding carrying a concealed firearm in Utah without a Concealed Firearm Permit. Anyone, at least 21 years of age, may apply for the Utah Concealed Firearm Permit. Permit is valid for 5 years. 	 NON-RESIDENT PROOF OF PERMIT If you reside in a state that recognizes the validity of the Utah CFP or has reciprocity with Utah, you must obtain a CFP or CCW from your home state and submit a copy with the expiration date visible. For a list of reciprocal states visit: BCI.UTAH.GOV You are considered a resident of whichever state issued your ID. If your state does not recognize the Utah permit this does not apply. If you are applying for a Provisional Concealed Firearm Permit and your state honors the Utah Provisional Permit you must include a copy of your state's concealed firearm permit. FINGERPRINT CARDS: 						
Anyone, between 18 years of age and 20 years of age, may apply for the Utah Provisional Concealed Firearm Permit. Provisional Permits are valid until permit holder's 21 st birthday.							
Please answer all questions by typing or clearly printing in ink.	Blue and white (FD-258) Applicant fingerprint cards can be obtained from BCI or your local police department. Fingerprint cards must be						
Applications may be submitted in person or by mail to: Bureau of Criminal Identification 4315 South 2700 West Ste 1300 Taylorsville UT 84129 Office Hours: M-F, 8:00 a.m. until 5:00 p.m.	filled out completely, including signatures of both the applicant ar official. USE BLACK INK ONLY . Writing and prints must be legi Fingerprint cards that are not legible will be returned to the applic and will cause a delay in processing the application. Private businesses and many local law enforcement agencies provide th service, check your local listings.						
Original applications must be accompanied by all required documentation (see below). Every application must be signed by the applicant prior to submission. Only original applications will be accepted. If applying by mail, please send application and all required documentation in a 9 x 12 envelope.	APPLICANTS BORN OUTSIDE OF U.S.: If you were born outside of the U.S. and are currently a U.S. citizen you must include ONE of the following: copy of U.S. issued born abroad certificate copy of valid US passport copy of naturalization certificate						
COST TO APPLY The following non-refundable fee must be included with your application: Utah Residents: \$53.25 Non-Residents: \$63.25 No charge for K-12 school employees (need letter from school) No charge for active duty military and spouse stationed in Utah (include copy of active duty orders showing stationed in Utah)	 If you are not a U.S citizen you must include ONE of the following, (whichever is applicable): copy of permanent resident card. copy of 1-94 paperwork along with copy of hunting license WEAPON FAMILIARITY CERTIFICATION: Applicants must complete a firearms familiarity course, certified by the Bureau, before applying for a permit. Please have your instructor 						
PAYMENT OPTIONS The Bureau accepts cash, check, money order, VISA, MASTERCARD, AMERICAN EXPRESS and DISCOVER. Credit card payment must include the 3 or 4 digit control number on the back of the card. Name must be imprinted on checks (no "counter checks" please).	complete the certification information on the application. Holders of a valid Concealed Firearm Permit from a state other than Utah are <u>not</u> exempt from taking the weapon familiarity course from an approved Utah instructor. BCI must receive your application within one year from the date the course was completed. A copy of your Utah Provisional Permit may be used to satisfy Weapon Familiarity Certification if Provisional Permit is less than 1 year expired.						
Please make check or money order payable to: BCI . There will be a \$20 service charge for returned checks. PLEASE DO NOT SEND CASH IN THE MAIL.	APPLICATION PROCESSING Upon receipt of your completed application packet, we will process your payment. Applications will be reviewed in the order they were						
CONCEALED FIREARM COURSE CONCERNS BCI would like to be notified of any concerns with Utah concealed firearm permit instructors or course materials. BCI can be contacted by email at dpsfirearms@utah.gov.	received. Upon completion of the background investigation, if the application meets criteria established by law, the permit will be ma to you. Please do not call to check the status of your permit; review process may take up to 60 days.						
WHAT MUST ACCOMPANY THE APPLICATION PHOTOCOPY OF YOUR STATE ISSUED DRIVER LICENSE OR STATE ISSUED IDENTIFICATION CARD 1 (BLUE & WHITE) APPLICANT FINGERPRINT CARD BCI does offer fingerprint services. The fee is \$15.00	WARNING Falsification of any information in the application may result in denial or revocation of a permit and possible criminal prosecution.						
Must make an appointment online at BCI.UTAH.GOV for fingerprint services PHOTOGRAPH: One recent <u>color</u> photograph of passport quality (2x2, no hats or sunglasses). NAME MUST BE ON BACK OF PHOTO Application must include permanent physical residence and mailing address (if applicable).	VISIT OUR WEBSITE AT: BCI.UTAH.GOV Any questions please contact BCI at 801-965-4445 or dpsfirearms@utah.gov.						

HIMINAL JUNE	State of Utah Department of Public Safety APPLICATION FOR CONCEALED FIREARM PERMIT OR PROVISIONAL CONCEALED FIREARM PERMIT					
Please read all instructio	ns prior to completing th	is form. TYPE OR PF	RINT IN INK.			
Please read all instructions prior to completing this form. TYPE OR PRINT IN INK. Your application will not be processed unless this form is completely filled out and all applicable questions answered. Be sure to provide all supporting documents: one complete fingerprint card, one photo (with name on back), photocopy of resident state's permit with expiration date visible (if resident state honors the Utah CFP) and photocopy of drivers' license. Bureau Use Only Enclose the appropriate fee, \$53.25 for Utah residents or \$63.25 for non-residents in the form of credit card, money order or check made payable to "BCI". Name must be imprinted on check. Bureau Use Only Note: Utah Code Ann. § 76-10-503 does not require a person to obtain a permit to carry a concealed firearm if they are "21 years old or older" and "may otherwise lawfully possess a firearm." Check bci.utah.gov for questions and answers regarding carrying a concealed firearm in Utah without a Concealed Firearm Permit. FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE						
Name		Date of	Birth	State/Country	of Birth	
(Last) (Please print full name as it ap	(First)	(Middle)		(If born outsid	le of US provide documentation)	
Previously used Name(S)(Mai	den, etc.)		Social Sec	urity Number		
Physical Address						
Mailing Address (if different fr	(Street)	(City)	(County)	(State	e) (Zip)	
Daytime Phone#	Alt Phone #	¥	Driver Lic #		St	
E-Mail Address						
HeightWei	ghtEye Co	lorHai	r Color	Sex	Race	
Are you a U.S citizen?If you answered no, include USCIS# (permanent resident number) or I-94 #						
ALL APPLICANTS: Please answer "Yes" or "No" to all questions below. A complete criminal background check will be conducted including expunged and juvenile court records. If you answer "Yes" to any question, attach documentation explaining your answer.						
 Yes No Have you ever been convicted of a crime of violence? Yes No Have you ever been convicted of an offense involving the use of alcohol? (i.e. DUI/DWI, alcohol related reckless, unlawful use of alcohol, etc.) Yes No Have you ever been convicted of any offense involving moral turpitude? (i.e., theft, criminal mischief, sex crimes, etc.) Yes No Have you ever been convicted of offense involving domestic violence? Yes No Have you ever been adjudicated as mentally incompetent? Yes No Have you ever been dishonorably discharged from the armed forces? 						
NEW APPLICANTS: A depart	tment approved firearms instr	uctor must complete the f	ollowing certification info	ormation:		
The applicant, established by the Utah Depar 704(8). I certify this to be true			The ins	structor's stamp (goes in this box	
Instructor Signature						
Training Date						
Mon (Trai	th Day Year ning is valid for one year)					
ALL APPLICANTS: Please read and sign the statement below: I understand that it is a class B misdemeanor to knowingly and willfully provide false information on a concealed firearm permit application and may result in the denial of a permit pursuant to Utah Code Ann. § 53-5-704(15). I hereby declare under criminal penalty of the State of Utah that the information contained on this application is true and correct.						
Signed on: (Date) (Applicant Signature)						
METHOD OF PAYMENT (Only to be filled out if application is mailed in. Check appropriate box for payment)						
Check, Money Order or Cashier's Check (Payable to "BCI") There will be a \$20.00 service charge for any returned check.						
Credit Card must be Visa Master Card Discover AMEX						
Cardholder signature: Zip Code Associated with Credit Card: Fill out the information below to pay by credit card. Fees are non-refundable *3 or 4 digit control # Exp Date MM/YY						