

## **Instructions for Application for Criminal History Record**

Enclosed is an application for Criminal History Record from the State of Utah, Department of Public Safety, Bureau of Criminal Identification. Please complete all of the steps described below. Failure to properly complete one of the steps may cause a delay in processing your application.

- 1. Fill out the top portion of the application. List all of your previous names including married and maiden names. Be sure to read and sign the application.
- 2. Take the application to a law enforcement agency such as your city police department or county sheriff's office. Request that they print the four fingers of your right hand on the space provided. Make sure the law enforcement official who takes your fingerprints fills out the portion of the application labeled "OFFICIAL TAKING PRINTS." If you have a 10-Print Card you may submit that in lieu of having prints taken on form. Valid government-issued photo ID must be provided to the official taking your prints (for example, passport, state ID card, consulate ID card, and driver license.) "Utah Driving Privilege Cards" WILL NOT be accepted by BCI as valid ID. Driving Privilege Cards state on them that they are not to be used as ID. NOTE: The fingerprints may be taken at our office, (fingerprint appointment not necessary for criminal history report) Bureau of Criminal Identification, 4315 South 2700 West, Taylorsville, Utah. You must include a photo copy of your ID with your application.
- 3. The application fee is \$15.00. Select a method of payment by making a check mark in the appropriate box. Checks and money orders must be US Currency and be made payable to "Utah Bureau of Criminal Identification." To pay by credit card (Visa, MasterCard, Discover Card or AMEX), please fill out the requested information on the application. Credit card numbers must include: the signature of the cardholder, the three-digit control number located on the back of the card, and the expiration date. Cash is accepted only when applying in person. **DO NOT SEND CASH IN THE MAIL.**
- 4. Your report will be mailed to the mailing address indicated on the application form. If the information needs to be sent to a third party, the third party release form must be filled out and submitted along with your application.
- 5. Mail the application, fee and release form (if applicable) to:

UTAH BUREAU OF CRIMINAL IDENTIFICATION 4315 South 2700 West, Suite 1300 Taylorsville, Utah 84129

The report cannot be faxed or sent by e-mail.

If you have questions you may call (801) 965-4445 from 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Monday-Friday. Our office is closed weekends and holidays.

You may also visit our website at http://publicsafety.utah.gov/bci/

The Bureau of Criminal Identification does not maintain juvenile offender records.

Requests for such records must be made directly to the Juvenile Court.

## R

## APPLICATION FOR CRIMINAL HISTORY RECORD

Utah Department of Public Safety • Bureau of Criminal Identification 4315 South 2700 West Suite 1300, Taylorsville, Utah 84129 Telephone: (801)965-4445

Rev 08-29-2024

WHEN FILLING OUT THIS APPLICATION TYPE OR PRINT IN BLACK INK. Your application will not be processed unless all sections of this form are filled out completely. You need to send a photocopy of your valid government issued picture ID and \$15.00 fee.

1 10	• 6		•	5.00 fee.	
			DAT	E OF BIRTH	
(Street/Box number)	(Apt #)				(Zip)
(Street) DA	(Apt#) YTIME PH(				(Zip)
SOCIAL SECURITY: DRIVER LICENSE # AND STATE:					
GT/WGT/	T/WGT/EYE COLOR/SEX/RACE/				
written statement is true ne may subject me to cri	e and correct to minal punishm	o the best of m nent as a class B	y knowledge and I misdemeanor purs	understand that uant to Utah Co	any false statements de Ann. §76-8-504.
D with the information ab	ove, then list the	e type of govern	ment issued ID used	and the ID number	er in the space
OFFICIAL TAKING PE	RINTS		FINGER	PRINTS	
AME)					
Date Printed:					
irmation					
_R&F					
ly to be filled out if appli	cation is maile	d in. Check apr	propriate box for na	yment)	
Check, Money Order or Cashier's Check (Payable to "BCI") There will be a \$20.00 service charge for any returned check.					
☐ Credit Card must be ☐ Visa ☐ Master Card ☐ Discover ☐ AMEX					
pay by credit card.	_		*3 or 4 digit control #	Exp Date MM	M/YY
Name on Credit Card:					
	(Street/Box number)  (Street)  DA  DRIVE  GT/ WGT/  on listed above and am written statement is true are may subject me to critical may subject me t	(Street/Box number) (Apt #)  (Street) (Apt#)  DAYTIME PHO  DRIVER LICENSE  GT/ WGT/ EYE of the properties of the applicant's right hand simulated to make the properties of the applicant's right hand simulated to make the properties of the applicant's right hand simulated to make the properties of the applicant's right hand simulated to the properties of	(Maiden, etc.):  (Street/Box number)  (Apt#)  (City)  DAYTIME PHONE NUMBE  DRIVER LICENSE # AND STATE  GT/ WGT/ EYE COLOR/ on listed above and am entitled to my criminal record written statement is true and correct to the best of material punishment as a class Best of the entitle of the information above, then list the type of govern fingers of the applicant's right hand simultaneously in the considerable of the applicant's right hand simultaneously in the considerable of the applicant of the application is mailed in. Check application is mailed in the considerable of the considerable of the application is mailed in the considerable of the application is mailed in the considerable of	(First Name) (Middle Name)  (Maiden, etc.):  (Street/Box number) (Apt#) (City)  (Street) (Apt#) (City)  DAYTIME PHONE NUMBER:  DRIVER LICENSE # AND STATE:  GT/ WGT/ EYE COLOR/ SEX/  on listed above and am entitled to my criminal record as provided by U written statement is true and correct to the best of my knowledge and I te may subject me to criminal punishment as a class B misdemeanor pursuals.  NS: (OFFICIAL TAKING PRINTS) Confirm identity of applicant with D with the information above, then list the type of government issued ID used fingers of the applicant's right hand simultaneously in the box located in the lot of the printed:  Walid ID and will not be accepted)  AME)  Date Printed:  Wy to be filled out if application is mailed in. Check appropriate box for pager's Check (Payable to "BCI") There will be a \$20.00 service charge for any remaining the pay by credit card.  *3 or 4 digit control #	(Street/Box number) (Apt #) (City) (State)  (Street) (Apt#) (City) (State)  DAYTIME PHONE NUMBER:  DRIVER LICENSE # AND STATE:  GT/ WGT/ EYE COLOR/ SEX/ RACE/ on listed above and am entitled to my criminal record as provided by Utah Code Ann. written statement is true and correct to the best of my knowledge and I understand that he may subject me to criminal punishment as a class B misdemeanor pursuant to Utah Comparison of the applicant's right hand simultaneously in the box located in the lower right portion of the applicant's right hand simultaneously in the box located in the lower right portion of the applicant with identification that the specific provided by Utah Code Ann.  FINGERPRINTS  FINGERPRINTS  FINGERPRINTS  Tyulid ID and will not be accepted)  AME)  Date Printed:  Immation  R. F.    In the filled out if application is mailed in. Check appropriate box for payment)  ar's Check (Payable to "BCI") There will be a \$20.00 service charge for any returned check.  Master Card Discover AMEX  pay by credit card.  "3 or 4 digit control # Exp Date Missing and the state of the control of the pay in the pay by credit card.  "4 or 4 digit control # Exp Date Missing and the state of the pay in the pay by credit card.