

DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY BUREAU OF CRIMINAL IDENTIFICATION 4315 South 2700 West, Suite 1300, Taylorsville, Utah 84129

GOVERNMENT RECORDS REQUEST FORM

Name of Requester:	
Daytime Phone Number:	
Mailing Address:	
Email Address:	
Name of Organization or Company:	
Description of records sought: (<i>Describe the records with reasonable specificity</i> .)	
Reason you believe you are entitled to access these records:	
Requester Signature: Date:	

Information Section

Dissemination of information from a criminal history record or warrant of arrest information is limited to those entities described in Utah Code Ann. § 53-10-108(1). If you wish to obtain a copy of your criminal history record you must complete an Application for a Criminal History Record and pay the required fee. If you wish to obtain a copy of any other records maintained by BCI, you may complete this form and submit it to BCI at the address above.

Identification must be provided prior to release of a protected or private record pursuant to Utah Code Ann. § 63G-2-202.

You may be required to pay a reasonable fee to cover the actual cost of providing these records as provided in Utah Code Ann. § 63G-2-203(2). The current DPS fee schedule approved by the Utah State Legislature is as follows:

Black and white copies	DashCam Video/DVD
 \$5.00 for 1 to 10 pages 	 \$25.00 per video/DVD
 \$25.00 for 11 to 50 pages 	Photos
 \$.50 per page every page thereafter 	– \$25.00 for CD
Color Copies	 \$2.00 per printed page (1,2, or 4 per
	page)
 \$1.00 per page for color copies 	 \$1.00 per developed negative