State of Utah						
Department of Public Safety						
APPLICATION FOR CONCEALED FIREARM PERMIT						
	DR 🖹 🚺 🖉					
PROVISIONAL CONCE	ALED FIREARM PERMIT					
INSTRUCTIONS						
NEW APPLICANT						
Nata, Jikab Cada Ann. 5 70 40 500 daes not arruine a narrow to obtain a						
Note: Utah Code Ann. § 76-10-503 does not require a person to obtain a permit to carry a concealed firearm if they are "21 years old or older" and "may otherwise lawfully possess a firearm." Check bci.utah.gov for questions and answers regarding carrying a concealed firearm in Utah without a Concealed Firearm Permit.	 NON-RESIDENT PROOF OF PERMIT If you reside in a state that recognizes the validity of the Utah CFP or has reciprocity with Utah, you must obtain a CFP or CCW from your home state and submit a copy with the expiration date visible. For a list of reciprocal states visit: BCI.UTAH.GOV You are considered a resident of whichever state issued your ID. If your state does not recognize the Utah permit this does not apply. If you are applying for a Provisional Concealed Firearm Permit and your state honors the Utah Provisional Permit you must include a copy of your state's concealed firearm permit. FINGERPRINT CARDS: 					
Anyone, at least 21 years of age, may apply for the Utah Concealed Firearm Permit. Permit is valid for 5 years.						
Anyone, between 18 years of age and 20 years of age, may apply for the Utah Provisional Concealed Firearm Permit. Provisional Permits are valid until permit holder's 21 st birthday.						
Please answer all questions by typing or clearly printing in ink.	Blue and white (FD-258) Applicant fingerprint cards can be obtained					
Applications may be submitted in person or by mail to:	from BCI or your local police department. Fingerprint cards must be filled out completely. USE BLACK INK ONLY . Writing and prints must be legible. Fingerprint cards that are not legible will be returned to the applicant and will cause a delay in processing the					
Bureau of Criminal Identification						
4315 South 2700 West Ste 1300 Taylorsville UT 84129	application. Private businesses and many local law enforcement agencies provide this service, check your local listings.					
Office Hours: M-F, 8:00 a.m. until 5:00 p.m.	APPLICANTS BORN OUTSIDE OF U.S.:					
Original applications must be accompanied by all required documentation (see below). Every application must be signed by the	If you were born outside of the U.S. and are currently a U.S. citizen you must include ONE of the following:					
applicant prior to submission. Only original applications will be accepted.	copy of U.S. issued born abroad certificate copy of valid US passport					
If applying by mail, please send application and all required documentation in a 9 x 12 envelope.	copy of naturalization certificate					
COST TO APPLY The following non-refundable fee must be included with your	If you are not a U.S citizen you must include ONE of the following, (whichever is applicable): copy of permanent resident card.					
application: Utah Residents: \$52.00	copy of 1-94 paperwork along with copy of hunting license					
Non-Residents: \$87.00 No charge for K-12 school employees (need letter from school)	WEAPON FAMILIARITY CERTIFICATION:					
No charge for active duty military and spouse stationed in Utah (include copy of active duty orders showing stationed in Utah)	Applicants must complete a firearms familiarity course, certified by the Bureau, before applying for a permit. Please have your instructor complete the certification information on the application.					
PAYMENT OPTIONS The Bureau accepts cash, check, money order, VISA,	Holders of a valid Concealed Firearm Permit from a state other than Utah are <u>not</u> exempt from taking the weapon familiarity course from					
MASTERCARD, AMERICAN EXPRESS and DISCOVER. Credit card payment must include the 3 or 4 digit control number on	an approved Utah instructor. BCI must receive your application within one year from the date the course was completed.					
the back of the card.						
Name must be imprinted on checks (no "counter checks" please). Please make check or money order payable to: BCI. There will be a \$20 service charge for returned checks. PLEASE DO NOT SEND CASH IN THE MAIL.	Upon receipt of your completed application packet, we will process your payment. Applications will be reviewed in the order they were received. Upon completion of the background investigation, if the application meets criteria established by law, the permit will be mailed to you. Please do not call to check the status of your					
CONCEALED FIREARM COURSE CONCERNS	permit; the review process may take up to 60 days.					
BCI would like to be notified of any concerns with Utah concealed firearm permit instructors or course materials. BCI can be contacted by email at dpsfirearms@utah.gov.	WARNING Falsification of any information in the application may result in denial or revocation of a permit and possible criminal					
	prosecution.					
□ PHOTOCOPY OF YOUR STATE ISSUED DRIVER LICENSE OR STATE ISSUED IDENTIFICATION CARD	VISIT OUR WEBSITE AT: BCI.UTAH.GOV					
□1 (BLUE & WHITE) APPLICANT FINGERPRINT CARD BCI does offer fingerprint services. The fee is \$15.00	Any questions please contact BCI at 801-965-4445 or					
Must make an appointment online at BCI.UTAH.GOV for fingerprint services	dpsfirearms@utah.gov.					
D PHOTOGRAPH:						
One recent <u>color</u> photograph of passport quality (2x2, no hats or sunglasses). NAME MUST BE ON BACK OF PHOTO						
Application must include permanent physical residence and mailing address (if applicable).						

REC C	State of Utah Department of Public Safety APPLICATION FOR CONCEALED FIREARM PERMIT OR PROVISIONAL CONCEALED FIREARM PERMIT					
Please read all instructions prior to completing this form. TYPE OR PRINT IN INK.						
Your application will <i>not</i> be processed unless this form is completely filled out and all applicable questions answered. Be sure to provide all supporting documents: one complete fingerprint card, one photo (with name on back), photocopy of resident state's permit with expiration date visible (if resident state honors the Utah CFP) and photocopy of drivers' license. Bureau Use Only Enclose the appropriate fee, \$52.00 for Utah residents or \$87.00 for non-residents in the form of credit card, money order or check made payable to						
" BCI ". Name must be imprinte				ard, money ore	ter of check made payable to	
	0-503 does not require a person					
otherwise lawfully possess a firearm." Check bci.utah.gov for questions and answers regarding carrying a concealed firearm in Utah without a Concealed Firearm Permit.						
Name	(First)	Date of Bi	rth	State/Country of	of Birth	
(Last) (Please print full name as it ap	pears on your driver license or s	tate issued ID card)	(1	r born outside c	of U.S. provide documentation)	
Previously used Name(S)(Mai	used Name(S)(Maiden, etc.)Social Security Number					
Physical Address	(Street)	(City)	(County)	(State)	/ 7: _>	
Mailing Address (if different fr	(Street) om street address <u>)</u>		(County)	(State)	(Zip)	
Daytime Phone#	Alt Phone #		Driver Lic #		St.	
E-Mail Address						
HeightWei	ghtEye Color	Hair (ColorSe	×	_Race	
Are you a U.S citizen? If you answered no, include USCIS# (permanent resident number) or I-94 #						
	nswer "Yes" or "No" to all qu					
expunged and juvenile court records. If you answer "Yes" to any question, attach documentation explaining your answer. Yes No Have you ever been adjudicated as a juvenile or convicted as an adult of a felony? Yes No Have you ever been convicted of a crime of violence? Yes No Have you ever been convicted of an offense involving the use of alcohol? (i.e. DUI/DWI, alcohol related reckless, unlawful use of alcohol, etc. Yes No Have you ever been convicted of the unlawful use of narcotics or other controlled substances? Yes No Have you ever been convicted of any offense involving moral turpitude? (i.e., theft, criminal mischief, sex crimes, etc.) Yes No Have you ever been adjudicated as mentally incompetent? Yes No Have you ever been adjudicated as mentally incompetent? Yes No Are you ever been dishonorably discharged from the armed forces?						
-	tment approved firearms instruct	-		ion:		
					es in this box	
	tment of Public Safety and Utah and correct to the best of my kn					
Instructor Signature						
Training Date						
Mon (Trai	th Day Year ning is valid for one year)					
•	ase read and sign the st	atement below:	н			
I understand that it is a class B misdemeanor to knowingly and willfully provide false information on a concealed firearm permit application and may result in the denial of a permit pursuant to Utah Code Ann. § 53-5-704(15). I hereby declare under criminal penalty of the State of Utah that the information contained on this application is true and correct.						
Signed on:(Date		(Applicant Signature)				
METHOD OF PAYMENT (Only to be filled out if application is mailed in. Check appropriate box for payment)						
Check, Money Order or Cashier's Check (Payable to "BCI") There will be a \$20.00 service charge for any returned check. Credit Card must be Visa Master Card Discover AMEX						
Cardholder signature: Zip Code Associated with Credit Card:						
Fill out the information below to pay by credit card. Fees are non-refundable *3 or 4 digit control # Exp Date MM/YY						

Utah Bureau of Criminal Identification 4315 S 2700 W Ste 1300 Taylorsville Utah 84129 (801) 965-4445