Criminal Identification (BCI) Menu

UCJIS User Training

Utah Department of Public Safety
Utah Bureau of Criminal Identification
3888 W 5400 S
Salt Lake City UT 84129
801-965-4445
 
 

 

FIELD SERVICES STAFF CONTACT INFO:

Supervisor

Joe Killpack: jkillpack@utah.gov / (801) 965-4963

 

Auditing/Training

Heather Lee – Northern Region: hlee@utah.gov / (801) 964-4566

Susan Brown – Salt Lake North Region: susanbrown@utah.gov / (801) 965-4409

Alan Leidig – Central Regionaleidig@utah.gov / (801) 965-4739

Karen Kener – Salt Lake South Region: kkener@utah.gov / (801) 965-4566

Tyler Thomsen – Southern Region: tthomsen@utah.gov/ (801) 965-4953

 

Missing Person Clearinghouse/AMBER Alert

Gina McNeil: gmcneil@utah.gov / (801) 965-4686

 

Data Collection/Crime Statistics

Mary Ann Curtis – NIBRS: macurtis@utah.gov / (801) 965-4812

 

Technical Writing

Mandy Biesinger: mbiesinger@utah.gov/ (801) 965-4454

 

BCI 2017 UCJIS Training Schedule 

(Law Enforcement Specific)

 THESE TRAININGS ARE NOT FOR CONCEALED FIREARMS OR THE PUBLIC. LAW ENFORCEMENT ONLY

 The TAC Responsibilities 101 class is for  TACs and Alt TACs ONLY.

Training classes offered to all UCJIS users will be held at Peace Officers Standards and Training (POST) or BCI.

Baseline classes will begin at 8:00 A.M. and end at  5:00 P.M.

If your agency would like training specific for your users, please contact your Field Services Representative to arrange it.

Date Time Class Description

Number of

Seats

 February 16, 2017  8:00 am to 5:00 pm Baseline Inquiry (Open to all UCJIS Users) POST Room 114  50
February 9, 2017  9:00 am to 5:00 pm TAC Responsibilities 101 – BCI 25
 February 23, 2017  8:00 am to 5:00 pm  Baseline Entry (Open to all UCJIS Users) Computer Lab POST 2nd Floor  25
April 20, 2017 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Baseline Inquiry (Open to all UCJIS Users) POST Room 118 35
May 11, 2017 8:00 am to 5:00 pm TAC Responsibilities 101 – BCI 25
 July 2017  NO TRAINING
December 2017 NO TRAINING

 

To sign up for a UCJIS training contact your Field Services Rep.

BCI is located about 1 block west of Bangerter Highway on 5400 South in Taylorsville.

On the corner of 5400 South and Bangerter Highway, there is a McDonald’s restaurant.

BCI is a 1-story brick building behind the McDonald’s.

 

POST address:

410 West 9800 South, Sandy, Utah 84070

Training Room 114 for all POST training classes (Training room number may change).