Criminal Identification (BCI) Menu

UCJIS User Training

Utah Department of Public Safety
Utah Bureau of Criminal Identification
3888 W 5400 S
Salt Lake City UT 84129
801-965-4445
 
 **** The phone numbers changed March 21st****

 

FIELD SERVICES STAFF CONTACT INFO:

Supervisor

Joe Killpack: jkillpack@utah.gov / (801) 281-5098

 

Auditing/Training

Heather Lee – Northern Region: hlee@utah.gov / (385) 499-1421

Chauntay Baker – Central Region: chauntaybaker@utah.gov / (385) 499-0186

Karen Kener – Salt Lake South Region: kkener@utah.gov / (385) 266-0190

Tyler Thomsen – Southern Region: tthomsen@utah.gov/ (385) 266-1088

Whitney Wilson – Salt Lake Northern Region: wthomsen@utah.gov / (385) 499-6993

 

Missing Person Clearinghouse/AMBER Alert

Gina McNeil: gmcneil@utah.gov / (801) 281-5075

 

Data Collection/Crime Statistics

Mary Ann Curtis – NIBRS: macurtis@utah.gov / (385) 499-5500

 

Technical Writing

Mandy Biesinger: mbiesinger@utah.gov/ (385) 266-5162

 

BCI 2017 UCJIS Training Schedule 

(Law Enforcement Specific)

 THESE TRAININGS ARE NOT FOR CONCEALED FIREARMS OR THE PUBLIC. LAW ENFORCEMENT ONLY

 The TAC Responsibilities is for  TACs and Alt TACs ONLY.

Training classes offered to all UCJIS users will be held at Peace Officers Standards and Training (POST) or BCI.

Baseline classes will begin at 8:00 A.M. and end at  5:00 P.M.

If your agency would like training specific for your users, please contact your Field Services Representative to arrange it.

Date Time Location Seating

 

To sign up for a UCJIS training contact your Field Services Rep.

3888 West 5400 South

BCI is located about 1 block west of Bangerter Highway on 5400 South in Taylorsville.

On the corner of 5400 South and Bangerter Highway, there is a McDonald’s restaurant.

BCI is a 1-story brick building behind the McDonald’s.

 

POST address:

410 West 9800 South, Sandy, Utah 84070

Training Room 114 for all POST training classes (Training room number may change).